Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Southeast Urogyn

Urogynecologists located in Madison, MS & Flowood, MS

152 total reviews

Southeast Urogyn always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southeast Urogyn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rhonda C.
Submitted 10/11/21
Friendly staff, caring doctor listening to your needs and very professional
Sonia W.
Submitted 10/07/21
I am a 61 year old patient of Dr. Harris who was having extreme vaginal atrophy with pain, urinary incontinence problems, and sexual intercourse dryness problems. My vagina was out of commission (that of an 80 yr old). While visiting his office for a regular check up I was introduced through a video monitor in the waiting area to the Mona Lisa Touch V-Revive procedure. It described my problems exactly and explained how the Mona Lisa Touch could help me. I made inquiries and scheduled my 1st of 3 treatments. The Mona Lisa Touch has restored my vaginal use, I no longer have urinary incontinence, and feel like a woman again. My vagina has been fully restored. I would highly recommend the Mona Lisa Touch and Dr Harris @ Southeast Urogyn. The procedure is so quick and easy. You won’t feel or be the same!
Jacki S.
Submitted 06/23/21
Amazing service! Staff was exceptionally friendly and all made you feel welcome. Dr. Harris listened and explained everything with great detail. I would absolutely refer this clinic to anyone whom may need their services! Southeast Urogyn…You ROCK!
Laura H.
Submitted 08/19/20
I am 44 and have had ongoing gynecological issues since I has 15, up to and including severe anemia and other hormone issues. For the first time, after switching to Dr. Harris, I received the attention and expertise I deserved. After multiple procedures and even a prior unsuccessful surgery, as recommended by another OBGYN, because it was "less invasive," Dr. Harris found the best solution for me. Six weeks ago, Dr. Harris performed an outpatient, laparoscopic hysterectomy. The surgical team, including pre and post operative care were fantastic. Even better, the recovery was not nearly as difficult as I was previously told by others. In fact, the attempted ablation I had earlier in the year, from the previous OBGYN, was about the same recovery time. Today, I honestly feel better than I have in years. My energy level has improved dramatically and I can wear white! I am so appreciative to Dr. Harris and his staff for taking the time to find the right solutions for me and highly recommend them. My only regret was that I did not change doctors sooner.
Latasha F.
Submitted 05/21/20
Thank you Dr. Harris for your kindness, professionalism and expertise. They say men GYNs don't take time to listen to their female patients and have the bedside manners at times because men don't know what we as women are going thru and feel. Well I'm here to say that's a lie even if you don't know how we feel. Ive met and had some unprofessional female GYNs. Dr. Harris I've never had a GYN like you and all mines have been female but two. I would have not made these trips to Jackson if I didn't trust you with my female issues and now my surgery- hysterectomy. You have given me a new out look on life and its going to be even better once my bladder issues are treated. I just wanted to say thank you again and men GYNs do care about their female patients and have wonderful bedside manners. You are the best.
Brenda C.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Harris understands women at my age. He is a good listener, kind, and compassionate. Surgery went well without complications, and recovery has been better than I ever expected. I highly recommend Dr. Harris!
Betty B.
Submitted 02/20/20
Unable to go anywhere without having a bathroom in site. Dr Harris arranged that I could have the procedure on Monday and I was able to travel on Friday 6 hours and attend a major ballgame for granddaughter. Enjoyed the entire game and Did not even have to see the interior of the football park restroom. This was truly the best thing i have ever done for myself and my family. I wish I had ask for help Years earlier.
Carol H.
Submitted 01/09/20
Nurse Laurie made me feel very comfortable and she’s got a great bedside manner
Lorraine R.
Submitted 01/02/20
Laurie was friendly and professional. She addressed all of my concerns and answered my questions thoroughly. I felt very comfortable talking with her about topics that could be a little uncomfortable. She is a gem !
Janice H.
Submitted 12/12/19
The staff was very professional and friendly. Everything was explained to me in words I could understand and questions answered. I feel confident in my decision to choose Ms. Laurie Nimon, NP-C., she is very thorough easy to talk too, and knowledgeable.
Bessie W.
Submitted 12/04/19
I was very pleased with my service. Everything was explained to me about my symptoms and treatment.
Velma S.
Submitted 12/04/19
Good
Loretta L.
Submitted 12/03/19
Reassuring
Lisa H.
Submitted 11/20/19
Ms. Nimon was extremely professional but also very personable. She answered all of my questions and calmed all of my fears. She discussed my diagnosis, the necessary treatment and what might be needed in the future. The best thing I can say about Ms. Nimon is she put me completely at ease because she demonstrated how much she cared about me as an individual patient.
Meshell H.
Submitted 11/19/19
Very professional and knew about everything that was going on
Kari C.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. Harris and Mrs. Laurie Nimon both worked together to finally give me a pain free life from Fowler’s Syndrome. They are such genuine people that really listen and care about you.
Mary F.
Submitted 11/06/19
I experienced excellent quality care, and I felt comfortable while you explained the anorectal manometry procedure.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 11/04/19
Good results.
Martha W.
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr Spieghts and his staff did a beautiful job. I am very satisfied with my resorts
Sherri W.
Submitted 10/30/19
This is the first time I felt like a specialist listened to me, asked me the right questions and made feel like they honestly cared and wanted to help!! I am beyond happy with my experience!

Insurance

Southeast Urogyn provides expert care, and wants every patient to be able to afford the checkups they need. If you have any questions about the insurance we accept, please call or office to see how we can best help you.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Choice Health
Humana
Medicare
Mississippi Physicians Care Network (MPCN)
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare